October 17-28, 2018

Wednesday, October 17

  • 7:00 p.m. - Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, October 18

  • PDO Picture Day

  • 11:30 a.m - SCAS LNL - United Baptist Church

  • 6:30 p.m. - Leadership Council

Community:

  • 5:00 p.m. - Annandale Food Site

Friday, October 19

  • Church Office Closed

Saturday, October 20

  • 8:30 a.m. - CROP Hunger Walk
    (Registration 8:00 a.m.)

Sunday, October 21

  • 8:30 a.m. - Missions Commission

  • 9:45 a.m. - Sunday School

  • 11:00 a.m. - Worship

  • 12:15 p.m. - Ethics Seminar III (with lunch)

  • 5:00 p.m. - Handbell Rehearsal

Steve Hyde Preaching: Truth Speaks Power

Worship Leader: Julie Taylor

 Scripture Reading:

  • Luke 18:2-3

Tuesday, October 23

  • 10:30 a.m. - Bible Study at Greenspring

Community:

  • 7:30 p.m. - Al-Anon

  • 8:30 p.m. - AA

Wednesday, October 24

  • 10:00 a.m. - PDO Yoga

  • 7:00 p.m. - Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, October 25

Community:

  • 5:00 p.m. - Annandale Food Site

Friday, October 26

  • Church Office Closed

  • 10:30 a.m. - Aging with Spirit

Saturday, October 27

  • 10:30 a.m. - Trunk ‘N Treat

Sunday, October 28

  • 9:45 a.m. - Joint Sunday School

    11:00 a.m. - Worship

  • 12:15 p.m. - Quarterly Business Meeting and Fellowship

  • 1:30 p.m. - Worship at Leewood

  • 5:00 p.m. - Handbell Rehearsal

Leah Grundset Davis Preaching: The Church as a Silencing Institution

Worship Leader: Lourie Russell

 Scripture Reading:

  • 1 Corinthians 14:26-40

  • Luke 24:1-12

  • Psalm 46