April 18 - 28, 2019

Thursday, April 18

  • 10:30 a.m. - Maundy Thursday Service

  • 7:00 p.m. - Maundy Thursday Service

Community:

  • 5:00 p.m. - Annandale Food Site

Friday, April 19

  • Church Office Closed

  • 7:00 p.m. - Good Friday Tenebrae Service

Saturday, April 20

  • Easter Setup

Sunday, April 21

  • Easter Sunday

  • Communion Sunday

  • 6:45 a.m. - Sunrise Service (breakfast following the service)

  • 8:30 a.m. - Education Commission

  • 8:30 a.m. - Missions Commission

  • 9:45 a.m. - Sunday School

  • 11:00 a.m. - Worship

Leah Grundset Davis Preaching: An Idle Tale?

Worship Leader: Julie Moffett

 Scripture Readings:

  • Isaiah 65:17-25

  • Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24

  • 1 Corinthians 15;19-26

  • Luke 24:1-12

Tuesday, April 23

Community:

  • 7:30 p.m. - Al-Anon

  • 8:30 p.m. - AA

Wednesday, April 24

  • 2:30 p.m. - Memorial Service for Ercell Binns at Greenspring Chapel

  • 7:00 p.m. - Choir Rehearsal

  • Quarterly Business Reports Due

Thursday, April 25

  • 11:30 a.m. - SCAS Lunch Nā€™ Life at Little River Church of Christ

  • 12:00 p.m. - PDO Appreciation Lunch

Community:

  • 5:00 p.m. - Annandale Food Site

Friday, April 26

  • Church Office Closed

  • 10:30 a.m. - Aging with Spirit

  • 6:30 p.m. - BJC Dinner

  • Alliance of Baptists Annual Gathering

Saturday, April 27

  • 8:30 a.m. - Rebuilding Together

  • 10:00 a.m. - Good Neighbor Homework Club

Sunday, April 28

  • 2nd Sunday of Easter

  • 9:45 a.m - Sunday School

  • 11:00 a.m. - Worship

  • 12:15 p.m. - Puerto Rico Group Debrief and Lunch

  • 1:30 p.m. - Worship at Leewood

Leah Grundset Davis Preaching: Acts of Beauty

Worship Leader: Brian Hall

 Scripture Readings:

  • Acts 3:1-16

  • Psalm 118:14-29 or Psalm 50

  • Revelation 1:4-8

  • John 20:19-31